Written by 9 May, 2015 8:40 pm Category Notification.

Year Name of the President Themes
1997 Dr. D. K. Tank, Mumbai Breast Feeding Promotion
1998 Dr. R. Rajan, Kottayam Young Talent Promotion
1999 Dr. Mehroo Hansotia, Mumbai Year of the Adolescent Girl – Education and Empowerment
2000 Dr. Alokendu Chatterjee, Calcutta Women’s Health – Our Commitment.
2001 Dr. Kamini A.Rao, Bangalore Safe Abortion Saves Lives.
2002 Dr. Usha B.Saraiya, Mumbai Reaching New Frontiers.
2003 Dr. Sadhana K.Desai, Mumbai Year of Population Stabilization – Women’s Empowerment
2004 Dr. Behram Anklesaria, Ahmedabad Modern Technology for Under Privileged Women.
2005 Dr. Shyam V.Desai, Mumbai Optimising Labor and Delivery for Safe Motherhood.
2006 Dr. Duru Shah, Mumbai Year of the Youth – Making the Majority our Priority
2007 Dr. Pankaj Desai, Baroda FOGSI Cares
2008 Dr. Narendra Malhotra, Agra FOGSI’s Daughter – Beti Bachao Beti Padao
2009 Dr. C. N. Purandare, Mumbai Saving Lives.
2010 Dr. Sanjay Gupte, Pune Reaching the Unreached
2011 Dr. P. C. Mahapatra, Cuttack FOGSI’s Will & Your Skill
2012 Dr. P. K. Shah, Mumbai Life of every Mother & Neonate Counts
2013 Dr. Hema Divakar, Bangalore Innovation to Implementation
2014 Dr. Suchitra Pandit, Mumbai Empower Women : Empower India – Pledge for Excellence